New Zealand vs Ireland rugby FREE: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for World Cup quarter-final


IRELAND face the All Blacks in a huge quarter-final showdown in Tokyo.

New Zealand are favourites to retain the trophy and cruised through the group stages without a hiccup.

Ireland made it through the group stages despite defeat to Japan

But Joe Schmidt’s side were beaten by hosts Japan in one of the shocks of the tournament and had to settle for second in Pool A as a result.

What time is New Zealand vs Ireland?

THIS Rugby World Cup quarter-final is set for Saturday, October 19.

Kick-off is at 11.15am BST – that’s 11.15pm in Aukland.

It will be held at the Tokyo Stadium, with the weather set fair after the devastation left by Typhoon Hagibis.

Despite being underdogs, Ireland won the last meeting 16-9 between the sides back in November 2018.

Which TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?

YOU can catch this game live on ITV1 and ITV1 HD.

Coverage will begin at 11am following England’s quarter-final clash with Australia.

To stream, head to the ITV Hub or create a free account on TVPlayer – but make sure you have a valid TV licence.

What is the team news?

Ireland squad

Forwards: C Healy, D Kilcoyne, R Best (capt), N Scannell, S Cronin, T Furlong, A Porter, John Ryan, James Ryan, I Henderson, J Kleyn, T Beirne, CJ Stander, P O’Mahony, J van der Flier, J Conan, R Ruddock.

Backs: R Kearney, J Larmour, K Earls, J Stockdale, A Conway, R Henshaw, C Farrell, B Aki, G Ringrose, J Sexton, J Carbery, J Carty, C Murray, L McGrath. Forwards:

New Zealand squad

Forwards: Dane Coles, Liam Coltman, Codie Taylor, Nepo Laulala, Joe Moody, Atu Moli, Angus Ta’avao, Ofa Tuungafasi, Scott Barrett, Brodie Retallick, Patrick Tuipulotu, Sam Whitelock, Sam Cane, Luke Jacobson, Kieran Read (captain), Ardie Savea, Matt Todd.

Backs: TJ Perenara, Aaron Smith, Brad Weber, Beauden Barrett, Richie Mo’unga, Ryan Crotty, Jack Goodhue, Anton Lienert-Brown, Sonny Bill Williams, Jordie Barrett, George Bridge, Rieko Ioane, Sevu Reece, Ben Smith.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here